May. 15th. The state reception devoted to the University’s birthday was held at Grand Hotel Europe.

There were more than 280 friends and partners of the University at the reception. Participants of the 15th International Likhachev Scientific Conference, outstanding workers of national and foreign culture, science, sport, business, heads of media, layers and diplomats from 30 countries.

Members of the Academies of Science:

Nobel Laureate Jores Alferov, members of the Russian Academy of Sciences Ruslan Grinberg, Abdusalam Guseinov, Georgy Kleiner, Vladislav Lektorsky, Andrew Lisitsyn-Svetlanov, Sviatoslav Medvedev, Alexander Nekipelov, Viacheslav Stepin, Jan Toschenko, Valery Chereshnev, Nikolay Beliakov; President of the Iranian Academy of Science Davari Ardakani, member of the Bulgarian Academy of Sciences Vasil Prodanov, academician of the National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine Piotr Tolochko.

Professors of foreign universities:

Mohagheg Ahmadabadi (University of Iran. Tehran), Tamas Bauer (University of Frankfurt, Germany), Anton Bebler (University of Ljubljana, Slovenia), James Galbraith (Texas University, USA), Vincenzo della Sala (Trento University, Italy), Piotr Dutkiewicz (Carlton University, Canada), Valur Ingimundarson (University of Iceland), Ahmad Iravani (Washington Catholic University, USA), Hans Koechler (Innsbruck University, Austria), Faud Mamedov (Academy of Governance at the President of the Azerbaijan Respublic, Baku), Tashansu Turker (Ankara University, Turkey), Junyong Zhang (Shijiazhuang Raiway University, China), Nourkhan El Sheikh (Cairo University, Egypt), etc.

Statesmen and public figures:

President of the Kyrgyz Republic (1990-2005) Askar Akaev, Minister of Education of Poland (1996-1997) Jerzy Wiatr, Minister of Finance of Poland (1994-1977, 2002-2003) Grzegorz Kolodko, Member of the House of Lords in the Parliament of London Lord Colin Moynihan, Foreign Affairs Minister of Spain (2004-2010) Miguel A. Moratinis, Ambassador of Spain in Russia (2008-2011) Juan Antonio March, Prime Minister of Pakistan (2004-2007) Shaukat Aziz, etc.

Principals of Russian legal and social institutes:

Chairman of the St-Petersburg Public Council, Russian People’s Artist Nikolay Burov, Chairman of St-Petersburg Rectors’ Council Vladimir Vasiliev, constitutional court judge of Russian Federation Gadis Gadjiev, Deputy Chairman of the Independent Trade-Unions Federation of Russia Eugene Makarov, Vice-President of the Federal Chamber of Advocates, Merited Lawyer of Russia Henry Reznik, etc.

Distinguished journalists:

The 1st Deputy General Director of ITAR-TASS Mikhail Gusman, Deputy Chief Editor of “Associated Press” agency (New-York, USA) Thomas Kent, Dean of the High School of Television of the Moscow State University Vitaly Tretiakov, General Director of the Publishing House “Kommersant-Sankt-Petersburg” Maksim Efimov, independent journalist Yury Goligorsky (London, Great Britain), etc.

Outstanding workers of Russian Culture and Sports:

The legendary sportsman and pedagogue Mikhail Bobrov; Olympic Champion Irina Rodnina; People’s Artist of the USSR, choreographer Oleg Vinogradov; composer, People’s Artist of RF Viktor Lebedev; sculptor, People’s Artist of RF Grigory Yastrebenetsky; People’s Artists of RF Mikhail Boiarsky, Yulia Makhalina, Merited Artist of RF Sergey Selin; theater and cinema actor, TV presenter Andrew Urgant, etc.

Consuls General of China, Switzerland, Hungary, Azerbaijan, Armenia, etc.

Bankers, heads of law enforcement bodies, business community representatives: President of the Chamber of Commerce of St-Petersburg Vladimir Katenev, Vice-President “Adamant” Ltd Mikhail Bazhenov, President of “Marvel” Company, Board Chairman of “Nevskiy Bank” JSC Sergey Girdin, Board Chairman of “Baltinvest Bank” JSC Igor Kirillovykh, President of “KRAFT INVEST” Group Alexander Likhomanov, etc.

Publication date: 22 may 2015